top of page

When The Wifi Is Down

"Stupid Wifi. Having to break right when I am about to conquer Dr. Zomboss in Plants vs. Zombies. Bored out of my mind without Wifi, I start to think about life. What is the answer to life? According to Siri, it's 42, but what REALLY is life about? Is it about binge watching Netflix? Cramming for a test? Is it possibly about stalking KPOP idols? No. It can't be. I quickly check my phone to see if the wifi is up. It's not. I slump back into my fluffy marshmallow chair, staring at the ceiling. It's a boring color, pale blue. WAIT. WHAT IF BLUE HAS SOMETHING TO DO WITH THE ANSWER TO LIFE? IT COULD BE! BUT WHAT'S BLUE? WHY, THE OCEAN OF COURSE! SO THE ANSWER OF LIFE IS IN THE OCEAN! I grab my diving gear, (because who doesn't keep diving gear in their house?) and set off towards the ocean. Once I arrive at my destination, I scramble into the water, the feeling of euphoria becoming too much for me to handle. Once I reach the bottom of the ocean, (in like 10 seconds) I see a glowing box labeled THE MEANING OF LIFE. With shaking hands, I open the box. I gasp in astonishment, and tears fill my eyes. It was just that beautiful. And that, kids, is how I found the meaning of life," I said to my grandchildren. "It was a very special moment."

"Wait!" My grandson called out. "What exactly is the meaning of life?"

I chuckled and pulled out a book from my bag (that I carry around because who doesn't carry a bag

around with them at all times?) and gave it to him. He gasped in delight and read the title out loud.

"Wifi." He whispered. "The Meaning of Life."

Did you like it? ehehehe.....

WIFI IS EVERYTHING (along with food, sleep, and school) ^^

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page